NomaD Releases Debut Album ‘Grown Tingz’

NomaD Releases Debut Album ‘Grown Tingz’

(Los Angeles) – Stress, fear, anger, self-doubt, and insecurity are all challenges we face as we become adults. Award winning producer, composer, arranger and artist NomaD (aka Damon Elliott), has faced them all and in late 2016 had a heart attack. NomaD was born as an act of rebirth after surviving the heart attack. Through his rebirth, the talented industry head found his true calling to help and heal. He moved his family to Hawaii to begin a journey that resulted in his debut album, Grown Tingz, due out on September 28th on the tastemaker imprint Mensch House Records.

NomaD comments, “It’s about the things you go through and how you deal with life in general: the ups and downs, the happy and sad times, and breaking through it all. When you finally have your breakthrough, and you get the feeling of knowing that you are grown – that’s what Grown Tingz is all about.”

As an industry staple Damon Elliott, NomaD, has earned a Grammy award and seven Grammy nominations. His work crosses multiple genres of music, including R&B, gospel, hip hop, rock, and country to name a few. He has worked with the biggest names in the industry such as Beyoncé, Destiny’s Child, P!nk, Gwen Stefani, Christina Aguilera, Jessica Simpson, Mya, Britney Spears, Macy Gray, and Deana Carter. When NomaD moved to Honolulu he met up with George “Fiji” Veikoso–one of the most famous Polynesian artists of our time, and easily one of the most well-known names in Hawaiian reggae. Together they started to produce and record each other, and through this collaboration, along with the healing island vibes, Grown Tingz was born.

The 14-track album is stacked with hits that have catapulted NomaD into the forefront once again. The lead single, “Take It All,” is an unusual love song, NomaD explains “it’s about what happened after the flame is gone and the love is gone, and all that comes along with going through a breakup.” The lead single was produced by FIJI, which impressively hit #1 on Hawaii’s tastemaker stations, both 98.5 iHeart Radio and 93.1 Da Pa’ina for four consecutive weeks. The tracks, “Perfect Timing,” is a song about meeting someone new at the right moment in life, and “Static,” as NomaD states, “is a reflection on where we are in the world right now — when things seem unclear and messages are garbled.” Both songs have reached over 30,000+ streams, and topped Hawaii radio charts. The new album is all love and features standout artists such as Eli Mac, HIRIE, Chardonnay, Josh Tatofi and Glenn Awong (Maoli). The album closes with “Let There Be Light,” a track that reminds us, all we need is love and light, and is an amazing collaborative track with vocals from Dionne Warwick, Billy Ray Cyrus, FIJI, Eli Mac, Morgan Heritage, John Elefante, Makua Rothman, Joe Don Rooney of Rascal Flats, Gladys Knight, and Landon McNamara.

Track listing
1. Take It All
2. Perfect Timing feat. Fiji 
3. Static – Nomad & Fiji 
4. King Of The Jungle feat. Fiji 
5. Flame In The Night
6. Gone – Nomad, Eli Mac & Fiji 
7. Hello 
8. Grown Tingz – Nomad feat. Hirie
9. Celebration
10. New Moon Intentions
11. Girl You’re Beautiful
12. Darling Dear – Nomad, Josh Tatofi & Maoli 
13. Think Twice feat. Chardonnay
14. Let There Be Light (Island Vibes Remix)

NomaD is set to tour in support of the new album. Check out tour dates below.

Tour Dates:
OCT 03 – Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl
OCT 04 – San Diego, CA – The Observatory North Park
OCT 05 – Hermosa Beach, CA – Saint Rocke
OCT 06 – Santa Ana, CA – Observatory
OCT 07 – Big Bear Lake, CA – The Cave

Facebook Twitter Instagram NomaD on iTunes