• Home »
  • Blog »
  • Teez Drops New Single “Drop Interlude” feat. Glasses Malone & Shaxe Oriah
Teez Drops New Single “Drop Interlude” feat. Glasses Malone & Shaxe Oriah

Teez Drops New Single “Drop Interlude” feat. Glasses Malone & Shaxe Oriah

Birthed by the biggest little city, nurtured in the shadows of the Sierra Mountains, is a Tongan rap artist (Taholo Vainuku), who in honor of his people, goes by the stage name of Teez. He is set to release his powerful debut album R.E.N.O (Real Everything No Ops) on Friday, September 27th via tastemaker label Mensch House Records! Teez has already released a few singles off the album including, “Lit Bae,”  “Murda,” the bouncy single “Buggy,” and “Drop The Interlude” featuring Glasses Malone & Shaxe Oriah – dropping today. 

The new single, out today, “Drop Interlude” features Glasses Malone, Teez recalls, “It was real dope! I was excited to get 2 heavy hitters on one record. Shaxe is one of my favorite Tongan rappers and I been a fan of Glasses since Beach Cruiser. I sent them both the record and they both was feeling it then we cooked it up. Came out real dope, real west coast certified.”

Through childhood in a Reno project, music served as a safe haven for Teez, allowing him to ride into an escape on the beats and lyrics, often of the legends, Tupac and Bob Marley. It wasn’t until the age of 14 that he realized just how musically inclined he was, through his ability to write lyrics.
Since then, Teez has dived into the core of the rap and hip-hop genre, mentally cultivating his lyrical style, and ambitiously, yet quietly, focusing on the development of his craft: a craft to set him apart from the crowd. Teez has since released several mixtape songs on SoundCloud. In 2016, he revealed the first installment of the KILLSHIT mixtape series, hosted by the highly respected DJ Carisma.
Teez’s talent for songwriting, paired with a voice incomparable to other rappers makes Teez not only one to look out for, but one to vibe with for years to come. As he continues, Teez wishes to humbly use his platform to uplift his people, change the conversation, and above all, exemplify through actions, the necessity and significance of remaining true to yourself in all circumstances — the necessity and significance of keeping it real.
Look out for Teez’s upcoming album R.E.N.O (Real Everything No Ops), out September 27th via tastemaker label Mensch House Records (pre-order here)! Listen to the first singles out now “Buggy,” “Lit Bae” and“Murda,” available now on all streaming platforms. Because it’s safe to say: this is only the beginning for Teez.


  1. Mona Leesuh
  2. Mood
  3. Lit Bae
  4. Hussle Up
  5. Drop Interlude ft. Glasses Malone & Shaxe Oriah
  6. Dog Filter
  7. Not Over ft. Molia
  8. Buggy
  9. Murda
  10. Kalapu Petani Outro

Facebook Twitter Instagram